Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jul 2, 2004, 11:41 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
bradg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 819
Default

ok, when i go to www.thesmokinglens.com and click on a on-site link, and click refresh, it takes me back to home, because the adress is the same, it never changes!

to refresh i have to right click and get the adress and paste it in the address bar, which is a real pain

what am i doing wrong, is there a setting i can chage?



please help!

thanks in advance,

Brad
bradg is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 3, 2004, 10:26 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 4,036
Default


Tools>Internet Options>Temporary internet files>Settings and check "Every visit to the page".
slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2004, 11:16 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
bradg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 819
Default

slipe,thank yo so very much!!!!!!

you dont know how thankfull i am, that has been buging me for st least a year, and i finaly asked, and you fixed it



thanks again!,

brad
bradg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 3, 2004, 11:18 AM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Indian Rocks Beach, FL
Posts: 4,036
Default


I have to look for it every time. It is in an illogical place IMO. It should be under "Advanced". Glad I could help.
slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:18 PM.