Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Aug 17, 2004, 10:45 AM   #1

Steve,

How about a forum where members could introduce themselves and tell what digital gear they use? This would be a simpler way for people with similar equipment or interests to find each other. The member profiles alone do not give enough information.

This forum has so many sections now however I think one like this would help tie it all together.

BTW: I am a High School teacher who has been involved with photography for over 20 years starting with Pentax K and M series cameras and then later moving to first generation Minolta Maxxums (7000) with lenses covering 19mm to 210mm.

My digital camera is a Pentax Optio 33L, simple but a decent picture taker, I also use my wife's Fuji Finepix 2800z, only 2MP but a great lens and good image quality. I want a faster acting camera in the 3 to 5MP range with a bigger zoom, right now Finepix S5000, Kodak DX6490 and Konica Minolta Z10 (best value right now?) are in my range.

Someof my favourite subjects are old fences and weather beaten structures.

Ira
Monza76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 17, 2004, 11:12 AM   #2

Good Idea, great to meet you
We can add a brief signature automatically before; since recently, I don't know how to do it anymore :roll:
I am an EE, in Montreal region, nothing particular; I don't really have a great artistic sense :?

Equip: Nikon film N2020/28-200, (sometimes Canon AE-1), Minolta D7i, TCON-17, Nikon CP950 (irreplaceable )
Flashes: Metz 402, 45CT-1, 45-CT-4,. 3rd party-Nikon dedicated, some low GN slaves
Pod: Manfrotto automatic monopod, 055 tripod, some short tripod and clamp type "pod", various head and accessories …
Favorite subjects: Animals (zoo), churches, festivals, and … my woman of course :?