Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Oct 9, 2004, 4:31 PM   #1

Hey there.. I'm an amature photographer, just starting out in the SLR world.
Ive had a Canon Digital EOS Rebel for about 2 months now. I am going to be shooting at a skateboard competition in a Florescent lit parking garage this weekend. I have tried taking photos here before (with a S230 Elph) and i had alot of problems with the white balance and getting the photos to look crisp and clear with this terrible orange lighting. What mode on my Rebel should I been using to photgraph moving subjects (skateboarders) What ISO? any reccomendations on how to get the white balance right?

here's a photo that i took with my elph in the same parkade so you can see what the lighting looks like.

Thanks alot!!
Attached Images

GregM is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 9, 2004, 8:22 PM   #2

BongLoard wrote:
Quote:
Hey there.. I'm an amature photographer, just starting out in the SLR world.
Ive had a Canon Digital EOS Rebel for about 2 months now. I am going to be shooting at a skateboard competition in a Florescent lit parking garage this weekend. I have tried taking photos here before (with a S230 Elph) and i had alot of problems with the white balance and getting the photos to look crisp and clear with this terrible orange lighting. What mode on my Rebel should I been using to photgraph moving subjects (skateboarders) What ISO? any reccomendations on how to get the white balance right?
Here's a photo that i took with my elph in the same parkade so you can see what the lighting looks like.
Thanks alot!!
Several things about this bug me (& that's probably why Jim is the moderator here)