Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 17, 2004, 2:51 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
ferny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,866
Default

Is there any way to stop fotopic from compressing my pictures so heavily? Here are two images. The first is hosted at photobucket, the second at fotopic.




ferny is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 17, 2004, 4:42 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Mikefellh's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Toronto, ON, Canada
Posts: 1,707
Default

You have to ask *THEM*...I took a quick peek, and there's nothing that I can find in their help about the filesize. It's funny that they have a live chatroom, but no forum!!!
Mikefellh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 18, 2004, 5:33 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
ferny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 1,866
Default

Yeah, it's odd. There doesn't seem to be that much help with regards to anything there. Just the very basics to get you up and running. After that you're on your own. :lol:

Thanks Mike. I'll e-mail them later.
ferny is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 8:20 PM.