Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Oct 21, 2004, 11:02 PM   #1

Hi everyone. This is my first time posting in the forum. Well , I recently brought a 3.3 megapixel HP 720 digital camera. I had seen a couple of gallery pictures that the camera had taken and they looked really good so I decided I wanted one. Ebay is the first place I checked because they have some really good deals on cameras. I found the one that I have now and brought it through Paypal.

The camera is in brand new condition. It looks and works perfectly but the pictures are horrible ! Very blurry and you can't even make them out. I really need some help. Maybe i'm doing something wrong and i'm hoping someone can give me some advice before I start complaining to the seller about wanting my money back. I'll attach a sample picture that I took of my sneakers so you can see how bad it looks. If someone would help me , I would really appreciate it. Thanks. :sad:
Attached Images

symplistik is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 22, 2004, 12:05 AM   #2

2 questions...ok, 3 questions:
1. Did you use a tripod?
2. Did you shoot in manual mode?
3. Do you have the shot information (aperture, shutter speed, focal distance, ISO, etc?
Otherwise, we are shooting in the dark.
Old Oct 22, 2004, 1:39 AM   #3

Why don't you take it back to the seller and have him try to take a picture and check out how it looks in the lcd (and zoom in to see in detail) ? If he can't get it to take good pictures either, then return it...

It looks as if you have a defective product..
QDravrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 22, 2004, 9:17 AM   #4
Administrator

Your picture appears to have been taken with flash. The problem seems to be that it's simply of focus (although it *could* be motion blur if there was a lot of ambient light, it'svery unlikely at wide angle at 1/40 second with flash).