Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Dec 12, 2004, 10:51 PM   #1

Hi all,

I have a friend who asked me what I thought of "Flat Screen Monitors". Just so happen I use one. It is a ViewSonic Graphics Series G90fb. It's a 19" monitor 18" viewable. I decided on this before I even thought of getting into digital photography. I have to be easy on my eye due to having amblyopia (lazy eye). I wanted to take the stress and strain off the only eye I can see out of.

I am glad I decided on this monitor even more so since getting my cameras and viewing my pictures as well as all the wonderful pictures posted here.
vIZnquest is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 12, 2004, 11:05 PM   #2

I have a Benq FP731 flat screen. It's 17" viewable, and I love it. I am a software developer and spend massive hours looking at monitors both at work and at home, so I know what you mean about the stress on the eyes.

bobc
bobc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2004, 12:40 AM   #3

Jake D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2004, 1:04 AM   #4

Hint: mention if it is a LCD or CRT

I think you really meant to ask if we use an LCD type monitor.

I use a Samsung Syncmaster 957MB, a 19" CRT which has a flatscreen.

Here's another point of information.... is your monitor "profiled"? Mine is but using the very simple Natural color utility that is provided by Samsung with the monitor. I've been debating if the basic Colorvision Colorplus is enough or if I need to look at the Colorvision Spyder2 is more appropriate.
NewsyL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2004, 10:51 AM   #5

I have a Samsung SyncMaster 17" flatscreen. It's been great so far.... lots of clarity. It came with our new HP MediaCenter computer.
maryanne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2004, 11:37 AM   #6