Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Jan 18, 2005, 5:31 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Quick Cal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 105
Default



I see you can change the size when you post, but can you change it over all the forum. Thank's, Cal
Quick Cal is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 18, 2005, 10:13 AM   #2
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Savannah, GA (USA)
Posts: 22,378
Default

The forum software does not allow for user adjustable text size when viewing posts.

You can change the "board theme" to a different color combination to see if that may help readability. I keep mine set to the "Default" Board Theme:

Edit Account Preferences

If you are using a browser like Firefox, you can also control the text viewing size with it. You'll see a menu choice for "View, Text Size". You can download this browser from here:

http://www.mozilla.org

With Internet Explorer, changing text size appears to have no impact with this site. IE honors the Windows text size settings.

You'll usually find a way to increase the default windows dpi size under your display properties (right click on an open area of your desktop and select Properties -- then, go to Settings, Advanced):

Attached Images
 
JimC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2005, 11:04 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Quick Cal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 105
Default

Thank's Jim.
Quick Cal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2005, 12:43 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 236
Default

ID you are using FireFox as your browser (as EVERYONE should be doing) you can Ctrl + or - to chance size.

Dump IE FireFox is free - no pop-ups and way way faster with photos.
Grinder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2005, 4:15 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
BillDrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Hay River Township, WI
Posts: 2,512
Default

The same thing works with NetScape (at least with the newest one - 7.2). Not surprising since they are based on the same engine.
BillDrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2005, 10:13 PM   #6
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 6
Default

Grinder wrote:
Quote:
ID you are using FireFox as your browser (as EVERYONE should be doing) you can Ctrl + or - to chance size.

Dump IE FireFox is free - no pop-ups and way way faster with photos.

Can you tell me why I should be using Firefox against MYIE2 which I find very good?:?
bilmac is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 PM.