Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Feb 11, 2005, 9:24 PM   #1

Hi everyone, I missed the Christmas sales and have my eye on Canon A95. However, I heard that when the new models for this year comes out in the spring prices for old ones will drop. Is this true? And if so anyone knows around when will this happen? Specifically in Canada....thanks so much!
etheriel is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 12, 2005, 3:17 PM   #2

Please give me some advice people! I'm a pretty broke student and worked crazy hours over Christmas for this camera....and I'd like to get it at the lowest price possible, even if that means I have to wait a few months.

But if waiting a few months won't help at all, I may as well just get it now since I want it so much. So please, if you know anything, please reply!
Old Feb 13, 2005, 1:29 AM   #3

etheriel wrote:
Quote:
Please give me some advice people! I'm a pretty broke student and worked crazy hours over Christmas for this camera....and I'd like to get it at the lowest price possible, even if that means I have to wait a few months.

But if waiting a few months won't help at all, I may as well just get it now since I want it so much. So please, if you know anything, please reply!
I don't know anything about Canons intentions or lack thereof to drop prices but I can say that whatever you buy, it will drop the very next day.. Typically the trend is once a model is upgraded, the price of the older one drops. That said, if you want it, shop the best price (I would suggest www.resellerratings.com), and buy it. You may find that rebates are being offered. Check the Canon forum here at Steves, they may know something. Look at Steves reviews for that line of Canon.. It may offer some guidence.

Good luck,
Jeff
jsiladi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 13, 2005, 3:59 AM   #4

hey etherial...