Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Nov 21, 2002, 4:59 PM   #1

Default Another Newbie here! I have a dumb question

I have been a photographer for many years but I am completely out of the loop when it comes to digital. Are there any wedding photogrpahers using digital equipment. I am thinking of going digital and money is no object. Can prints be made that compare with negatives?
Thanks in advance,redgrego
redgrego is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 21, 2002, 5:42 PM   #2

I know that the photographer at my niece's wedding was using a digital camera. It was a high end camera and the prints were not from a photo inkjet printer.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 22, 2002, 9:41 PM   #3

There are definitely pros using digital for weddings. In addition to the forums here, you might want to check out the DSLR forums at dpreview.com (there's a forum for each brand of DSLR). Read a little, ask a few questions, visit some pro shops ... Don't buy anything for a while--there's a lot to consider in deciding which camera system to go with.
Sanpete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 23, 2002, 9:54 PM   #4

Here's your link:

http://www.bridephoto.com/cgi-bin/ul...?ubb=forum&f=1

A really great and well-moderated forum for professional digital wedding photographers. Jeff has done a great job with this one.
JimHunt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 24, 2002, 6:50 AM   #5

Default Suggestion

Get an OLympus C-2100UZ, they are not very expensive, and go to some parties or places where there are groups of people to photograph. This will not be your "wedding camera" but it is exceptional for hand holding and framing shots and eliminating a lot of cropping...you'll have fun in the process. The FL40 flash is also excellent.