Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Mar 2, 2005, 1:29 PM   #1

I am new to this whole thing (and the this site) and I was hoping someone out there could give me some advice about how to store my memory cards. I have seen a couple different holders (plastic, nylon, aluminum), but I don't want to waste my money on something lame...HELP what should I get. I have already ruined one card by putting it in my bag....
Thanks!
Jen :?
jenniferwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 2, 2005, 1:45 PM   #2

I have a small plastic (nylon??) case that holds four compact flash cards. It has a soft insert that has depressions for each card. The same holder is available with different inserts for different types of cards.

You can also get similar cases to hold extra batteries.

I am at work right now but I will post pictures of both cases tonight.

Cal Rasmussen.
calr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2005, 6:59 PM   #3

Thanks I would really appreicate it. I have seen ones that have red/green flags, aluminum, plastic and I just don't know which one people like to use (Don't I sound like a beginner?:sad Why do you like the nylon one?
jenniferwood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2005, 8:35 PM   #4

All my cards came with small plastic holders (Lexar WA cards) and I use those. On occasion I missplace one and get annoyed, but in general they work well. I carry my gear in a bag with a few small pockets that hold them and some spare batteries very easily.

eric
eric s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 2, 2005, 9:25 PM   #5