Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Dec 13, 2002, 2:48 PM   #1

Default Looking for photo website that show camera settings

I little while ago, I was looking at a website where people posted their photos. What was different about this one is that it listed the type of camera, lens and camera settings that were used when taking the photo.

I am still learning and I thought this would be a good tool for seeing what settings people use to acheive the photos that they took.

Thanks.
kyun7128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 13, 2002, 3:07 PM   #2

actually that would be sweet.

I have just bought my first manual camera and i WISH i could see what settings the AUTO mode uses to learn from it. I wish i could review the settings once i take the picture too.
Alfisti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2002, 4:44 PM   #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Alfisti
actually that would be sweet.

I have just bought my first manual camera and i WISH i could see what settings the AUTO mode uses to learn from it. I wish i could review the settings once i take the picture too.
Can't you view the EXIF data??
jsmeeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2002, 6:02 PM   #4

If the posters to these sites have used a recent version photo-editor which doesn't strip the original EXIF metadata header, you should be able to download the image and view the settings using something like EXIFER (find it with Google). Use the same prog. to see your own cam image data - but remember what I said about photo-editors!
voxmagna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 13, 2002, 6:05 PM   #5

I have the Olympus C-3000 and I set the camera to show all the settings used after every shot when I shoot in Auto. It is obviously slower to shoot this way but it is there if I need it.