Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jan 4, 2003, 10:08 AM   #1

Default Viewing pix on TV

If I store the pix from my Fuji 3800 (which is an AWESOME camera) on CD can I put that CD into my DVD player (which is hooked up to my TV) and see my pictures on the TV? I'm trying to find a way around the 1 drawback of this camera, no video out!
cranfordrd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 4, 2003, 11:55 AM   #2

Depends on your DVD player. It works fine on my Apex AD-1100W, but not every model has the capability.
Wildman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2003, 12:11 PM   #3

Seems like at least 2 ways to go. There are now multi-media DVD players, as Wildman suggests, which can play DVD's, musicCD's, MP3's and JPEG still pics (That's you).

The alternative, which I'm no expert on, is to use a software package to change a set of JPEG stills into a DVD movie slideshow presentation. My guess is it will be slow for high res. images on anything but a steaming pc. and you still have to burn a disc. Look at the Ulead.com website.

Best option for me would be the multi media DVD player, as you'd just be reading JPEGs and converting files in hardware for TV, probably has an indexing facility on the remote as well - would give best pic quality over software conversion.
voxmagna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 4, 2003, 12:12 PM   #4