Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jan 17, 2003, 5:50 PM   #1
joy

Default Camera clubs

Although I havn't bought my camera YET... I can't wait to join a club to share photos!! I looked online, but I could only find big associations for professional photographers and other clubs where you had to pay big bucks to join. Is there a way I could find a camera club for other high school students that isn't so formal??
joy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jan 17, 2003, 6:17 PM   #2

This forum is a camera club. We share our knowledge, pictures and questions. In your community, look for a computer club. computer clubs will usually have some of the members that are interested in digital cameras.
gibsonpd3620 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2003, 8:28 PM   #3

I'm also a highschool student. Check groups.yahoo.com Im sure you can find a camera club there.
ardvark50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 17, 2003, 10:33 PM   #4

Depends if you're looking for a camera club (technical knowledge) or a photo club (sharing pictures). There are sites like http://www.photosig.com or http://www.photocritique.net/ where people post pictures for people to critique, but people can be harsh. There are also Yahoo Groups which are mostly talk which discuss technical issues. The one I'm in is http://groups.yahoo.com/group/Oly_C-700/ which is dedicated to the Olympus C-700/720/730 cameras only.

The ones online are mostly free, but you may want to look in your city for proper clubs, or maybe start one in your highschool...I know if I was in highschool today I would start one if there wasn't one already.
Mike_PEAT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jan 18, 2003, 12:17 PM   #5
joy

Default Thanks