Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Aug 11, 2005, 7:53 AM   #1

Hello all,

I just heard of companies that makes photo albums of your digital photos. You get a software from them (download via internet) and layout the album on your PC. Then burn a CD and send to them. They will produce a photo album for you with the layout and content you choosed.

Linen, PVC, leather cover to choose from with different colors and more. Several sizes available, more or less photos, 1 or 2-page-prints and so on.

Has anyone experience with this? If so - I am looking for reviews, recommendations, tips, prices ... everything.

TIA, Th.
thkn777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 30, 2005, 2:54 PM   #2

I've had some experience with Kodak's photo services. You can get your books bound in linen or leather, arrange your photos in several page layouts, add captions to each photo and choose from several page and font styles. The pages are glossy and professional-looking - very classy. You can upload it directly to their website - no need to burn a CD. My family members have really liked the books I've given them for Christmas, anniversaries, etc. Check out http://www.kodakgallery.com
LadyhawkVA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 1, 2005, 9:18 AM   #3

Thanks for the reply - what can you tell me about the image quality? I son't mean the professional looking album and stuff. How good were the pictures in the means of print quality? Maybe if you compare to the usual inkjet printer?

I read lots of bad opinions about the quality (exposure, colors, artefacts) in reviews, but these are technically oriented. What I am after is a usable, good-looking photograph.

Regards, Th.
thkn777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 3, 2005, 9:51 AM   #4