Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Feb 16, 2003, 6:42 PM   #1

Default Upload pics to Media Cards

I would like to upload pics from my computer to a media card (Compact Flash) to be exact. How do I do this???? Can I, "A" Upload pics to the camera with the media installed in the camera or "B" UpLoad via reader with media installed on the reader? I myself this its "B" but I'm new to this. & if its "B" do I need to buy a specific reader. This is so I can show others (w/o a computer or USB) on there TV with video jacks, with pics I have taken in the past.

Dave (JayDee)
jaydee is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 16, 2003, 7:00 PM   #2

Just get a CF card reader. They also write. In Windows, in appears as a removeable media drive. Use it as you would use any other writeable drive.
jsmeeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2003, 7:12 PM   #3

Some cameras won't preview the pics you put back on the card if they have been edited or re-saved with a different file length. The file name should be in the same format and in the same directory as the regular picture files.
voxmagna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 16, 2003, 10:47 PM   #4
lg

Default TVwriter

TVwriter is a utility designed to do exactly what you are asking. I have it, and you will lose the preview capability. The file is optimized for viewing on a TV, so you can get lots more pics on the card. Check out this thread.
lg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 17, 2003, 1:28 AM   #5

Default Thanks