Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Apr 3, 2003, 8:19 AM   #1

Default Add deep to pictures???

Need some help.

I will take pictures of houses.
For sure, I will take one or two pictures of outside, but the major problem is the following ;

When I take pictues of inside, bathrooms for exemple, are so small and it's dfficult to see the deep of the room.

So, what will be the better digicam for that kind of work?

I read a lot of threads, they are talking about "wide angle" but I'm just a newbie with the world of photography.

I bought a Canon S230 yesterday...
The 640x480 movie mode is so hot.
I found it a little too small (for controls) and I don't know if i'm too picky, but the LCD seems not as clear as the S30 !!!
(i see little dots on it, like pixels!)

So, I hesitate to return my S230 and take a S30 or S45...
I also checked the Fuji 3800.

I love the tv-output + movie mode w sound of canon cameras...

So i'm pretty sure lot of you will advice me an Olympus but I'm listening...

So please help a bit
Slingky is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 3, 2003, 8:58 AM   #2
NHL

Quote:
I read a lot of threads, they are talking about "wide angle" but I'm just a newbie with the world of photography.
You need a camera that have a wider field of viewer, but since you already bought a camera, you can also buy a "wide-angle" attachment... The only problem is theses devices tend to distort the picture (ie it looks like through a hotel door)

The CP5000 or the D7's are one of the few cameras that let you go down to 28mm equivalent (ie the lower the wider), most other cameras stop short of 35mm and that is pushing it they rather go for the long tele which is not what you want, but is driven by market demand! :?

... but then you can also learn the art of stitching several pictures together :lol: :lol: :lol:
NHL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 3, 2003, 11:16 AM   #3

Default S30 vs s45 -> Wide-Angle