Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Apr 28, 2006, 9:08 AM   #1

my first camera was a Sony DSC-P32 3.2MP that I got at Walmart a few years back. Its worked out pretty well. Only thing I use camera for is snapshots of kids, and other minor things... I am NO PROFESSIONAL BY ANY MEANS. i dont really even know how to change brightness, etc... i just take pictures in standard easy mode.

anyway, i came across this duocam and grabbed it. thought it would be great could do video and still pictures in one (didnt have a digital video camera)... and this new one is also 5.25 instead of 3.2mp... how can I go wrong right?

well pictures I took, im not very happy with... I have a question. Was I just expecting too much? or are these crappy pictures? im going to try and upload here, but if it doesnt show up its because they are too big... how can I show them??
00bolt is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 28, 2006, 1:25 PM   #2

You might read through this: http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...amp;forum_id=2

There are resizing instructions for many editors and viewers on this forum if you read through a few pages: http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/view_forum.php?id=70

It is pretty hard to see what your problems are without photos.

I would suggest you resize and crop in the freeware Irfanview. When you save as a JPG it lets you keep the EXIF data with the image so people can see what settings the camera was using. http://www.stevesforums.com/forums/v...mp;forum_id=70

You should be able to get good images from that camera.

slipe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 28, 2006, 1:40 PM   #3

okay, i DL that program and resized a couple pictures. i resized them to HALF size 3 times... so i guess youll have to DOUBLE them 3x to get back to where I was at. These are done in the highest 5.25mp mode. my son had a musical last night at school and these are just a couple snap shots I took.