Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old Jun 10, 2006, 10:01 PM   #1

Hi all...I would like to know how do you all define yourselves as photographers Beginner, Intermediate, Advance, Pro. What things do you need to know to become a Intermediate or Advance? If you know lighting does that make you a more advance or intermediate. Etc... I know a Pro is when you get paid/your job.

What you think?

Guile is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jun 10, 2006, 10:39 PM   #2
DBB

Guile wrote:
Quote:
Hi all...I would like to know how do you all define yourselves as photographers Beginner, Intermediate, Advance, Pro. What things do you need to know to become a Intermediate or Advance? If you know lighting does that make you a more advance or intermediate. Etc... I know a Pro is when you get paid/your job.

What you think?
I'm the worst photographer in New York. This is a difficult accomplisment, which I am very proud of. I am also a professional photographer whose job is to give the profession a bad name. Another challenge. But I am up to it!

Dave
DBB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2006, 10:58 PM   #3

DBB,

How about sharing some of the Great photos you have made. Some photos of the buildings would be nice. Just when you can spare a minute. I know you are a real fine Photographer.

As a Professional which lenses do you recommend for the Nikon D50?

Thank you for your time.

Respectfully,

divertwo

divertwo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jun 10, 2006, 11:13 PM   #4

A beginner is someone who takes pictures however doesn't understand the basics of photography or the equipment they are using.

An amateur photographer is learning the basics and learning about their equipment.

A serious amateur is starting to master the photographic basics and has a pretty good handle on their equipement.

A semi-pro is now starting to make some money, and a pro makes theirliving from photography.