Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digicam Help > General Discussion

Old May 2, 2003, 7:14 PM   #1

Default Free HTML Gallery Creator

These links are to Jeremy Cupit's ' HTML Gallery Creator' utility posted over at dpreview. It's for free use and enjoyment!

If you have webspace and don't know what to do with it, this 'quick and dirty' tool creates your own Pbase style gallery, with cam EXIF data. You just upload the output files it creates!

Although written for XP, it works on Win98SE. One trap: the file directory expects input files to be downsampled already for web publishing. 'Out of resource messages' get thrown up if you try asembling your 3Mpix images!

I'm not an HTML programmer, but even I could get this to work!

http://www.btinternet.com/~cupit.hay..._sheet_01.html

http://www.btinternet.com/~cupit.hayes/thumbs_dist.zip
voxmagna is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 2, 2003, 8:09 PM   #2

This works great!! I have been looking for somthing like this for a long time! Got any more cool free programs?
-Dave
djkothbauer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3, 2003, 1:05 AM   #3

Thank you very much for this info. I spent about an hour creating a gallery on my website yesterday. With this program, I was able to do the same thing under 5 minutes. Wow!
nepali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 3, 2003, 4:33 AM   #4

Thank Jeremy, the author! Some of the best ideas are often simple. Of course we can all add our input for improvements, but free, 'quick and dirty' is fine for me. When I get back from a wedding or party and just want to get pics of my friends on my free webspace, without writing a word of HTML!

He'll probably pop over here as he gets more hits!
Old May 3, 2003, 12:12 PM   #5
lg

The web pages looks very clean and well-laid out. Voxmagna, are those your pictures? I am curious what was used to resize the pics to 800x600 and still preserve the EXIF data. Nice pics, too!
lg is offline   Reply With Quote