Steve's Digicams Forums

Steve's Digicams Forums (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/)
-   HDR (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/hdr-98/)
-   -   Some of my HDR (https://forums.steves-digicams.com/hdr-98/some-my-hdr-165858/)

Jayrou Feb 7, 2010 3:36 PM

Some of my HDR

Hi , Its great to see a new HDR forum here, I hope you don't mind me sharing some of mine..:)

This Is Corbiere Lighthouse Jersey Channel Islands

Canon 50D - EF-S 18-200mm
3 Exposures run through photomatrix

http://fc07.deviantart.net/fs30/i/20..._by_Jayrou.jpg

This is a house that overlooks the lighthouse

http://fc03.deviantart.net/fs71/i/20..._by_Jayrou.jpg

This is St Savoiurs Church, one of the many stunning little church's in Jersey

http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs70/i/20..._by_Jayrou.jpg

Thanks

James...:o

AaronB Feb 7, 2010 5:25 PM

Wow. Those are beautiful. I think I like #3 the best. The church color and detail look amazing and the tree and headstones add a wonderfully dark feel to the scene.
I'm new to this and just tried Photomatix the other day for the first time. You really give me something to aspire to. Thanks for sharing.

Bynx Feb 7, 2010 6:06 PM

You are going to hear lots of negativity about your shots being over the top. But I love em. They have transcended from a mere photo to a piece of art. My only comment is the second one seems a big bright. Id like to see more detail on the left side of the white corner stones and the left side wall.

Jayrou Feb 7, 2010 6:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AaronB (Post 1049432)
Wow. Those are beautiful. I think I like #3 the best. The church color and detail look amazing and the tree and headstones add a wonderfully dark feel to the scene.
I'm new to this and just tried Photomatix the other day for the first time. You really give me something to aspire to. Thanks for sharing.