Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Post Your Photos > HDR

Old Feb 7, 2010, 3:36 PM   #1

Default Some of my HDR

Hi , Its great to see a new HDR forum here, I hope you don't mind me sharing some of mine..

This Is Corbiere Lighthouse Jersey Channel Islands

Canon 50D - EF-S 18-200mm
3 Exposures run through photomatrix

This is a house that overlooks the lighthouse

This is St Savoiurs Church, one of the many stunning little church's in Jersey

Thanks

James...
Jayrou is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 7, 2010, 5:25 PM   #2

Wow. Those are beautiful. I think I like #3 the best. The church color and detail look amazing and the tree and headstones add a wonderfully dark feel to the scene.
I'm new to this and just tried Photomatix the other day for the first time. You really give me something to aspire to. Thanks for sharing.
AaronB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2010, 6:06 PM   #3

You are going to hear lots of negativity about your shots being over the top. But I love em. They have transcended from a mere photo to a piece of art. My only comment is the second one seems a big bright. Id like to see more detail on the left side of the white corner stones and the left side wall.
Bynx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2010, 6:21 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by AaronB View Post
Wow. Those are beautiful. I think I like #3 the best. The church color and detail look amazing and the tree and headstones add a wonderfully dark feel to the scene.
I'm new to this and just tried Photomatix the other day for the first time. You really give me something to aspire to. Thanks for sharing.