Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 16, 2006, 10:25 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Hello, I have a EuroCyber DDV-777X (DDV-7000 or DDV-720) and I have upgraded it with a bad firmware, so now it start but witouth screnn... when can I found a compatible firmware ?? I Have searched all the week but I don't found anything

At the start, it was reconized at a DDV-660, so I think the nisis DV6 (also know as DDV-660)firmware would be work, but the link is dead (http://www.nisisusa.com/update.htm)

Thank You very much and sorry for my english but is the only place where Hybrid Cameraare the subject

^_^
Ziop is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 17, 2006, 6:14 AM   #2
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

One should not attempt to load new firmware unless they have default or orginal

best bet is to contact via a phone call. otherwise yor search will be endless here

we are not a support center.

if there is a person who has the Firmware lets hope they get on here and do what I have done share.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 11:32 AM   #3
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Yes I Know, but whith who i have the most of chance to have a firmware??

Nisis, of Digilife, and what site ? nisis.com nisisusa.com, digilife.nl digilife.be ... etc

I'm lost with all these sites Thank You:O
Ziop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 11:44 AM   #4
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

no not at all you own the camera and you should contact that company you own.

if you Purchased off of ebay you're out of Luck, but best bet is to contact the owner who you got it from?

forexample I own the aiptek mpvr i contacted aiptek even thought the camera looks like digilife and ipsan, it is an aiptek not an Ispan or digilife

would you bringyour car to a honda dealer if its a toyota?
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 12:12 PM   #5
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Because is exactly the same thing, I have buy my cam in Singapoure and I can't go in Singapoure
Ziop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 12:29 PM   #6
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

no but you can Purchase a phone card and make a phone call rather not recieving an email that will not be answered?

1 email the site the support center

2. find a contact number

3 Purchase a card they run around 1 cent per minute

and you'll get your answer


fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 12:55 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I Have no warranty, and no number to call, I had sent a mail to the mail in the EuroCyber Site...
Ziop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 2:13 PM   #8
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

so basically you went ahead anddid this all on your own not realizing the outcome. as I say to the members who wan to try out my firmware it must

1 be the samecamera

2 the same default firmware

if none are the same you'll ruin the camera and have to contact the company

now we have not one but two members wit ha worthless cameras



Plese post the make the model and the website up so may we have something to go by

we are here to help not punsih. we may need just something to go by t ogetthingsstarted but like I said best bet is to contact the company

2nd shot go on ebay and see ifa seller may be a supplier and can get that question answered for you?
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 17, 2006, 10:39 PM   #9
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Default

I think a DV6 Firmware will work on my Device, but the adresse http://www.nisisusa.com/update.htmdoesn"t work, somebody have this firmware for me please ??


Thank You very much...

rephrain from email postin PM instead that'swhy it' there you'll start recieving spam from unwanted guests

Ziop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 18, 2006, 2:57 AM   #10
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

dead link find a working one thank you.

one my wait a long time to find the answer so be paitient
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:39 AM.