Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 28, 2006, 3:07 PM   #1
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default



Do not attempt to load other Firmware or you'll permently turn off camera only Is-dv to Is-dv


New Models will have serial # on tft lower screen

older on botton of camera tripod area
Firmware Upgrade downloads

1 default firmware 2303 Click melink active

2 Firmware upgrade 3200 Click me link active

Please folow the Instructions and do not attempt to currupt, or minipulate in any way. you are responsable for your actions.

You may feel you want to experiment with the Elffiles and see if the MPVR.PVR or IS-DV will work in other cameras, if so you may wind up returning itto aiptek,

Please stay tuned fora future video.




================================================== ========

As I read the document sheet that was sent to me. The camera came out in 2004, the DZo-V37 or Is-Dv (dv5700) had a lot of Hidden Issues. Thanks to the Team Of Aiptek they corrected these fixs, and worked out great details. (see below, the list)

================================================== ====
Instructions on how to load the Firmware.
1




the List







fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Sep 28, 2006, 4:20 PM   #2
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Default

hi

is there any new about is-dv firmware upgrade

i hope that


and f there is what is the advantages

thanks
kimof0911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 28, 2006, 5:35 PM   #3
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

Kim a i finally loaded the files up had to transfer from a laptop wireless, due to my desktop, not accepting word my trial is over?

what are the advantages? an excellent question.

I thought since I recieved the PVR I ask for the IS-DV I should also try my luck with the 5300 but beggers cannot be choosy. Lol

reading the list they had some issues tht seamed to fit the troubles I had on my older version, but never knew that this was hidden information thinking a 30 fps was an actual 20fps camcorder now maybe the newest firmware will correct al lthese issues?

whatwill it do? a series of personal tests I think will tell us.


fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2006, 9:28 AM   #4
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Default

hi

fishy...........i have already upgraded my firmware..........it was 2303..........now it is 3200...........but still didnt know what is new in this new firmware..........f anybody know tell us plz

thanks anyway for ur efforts fishy
kimof0911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2006, 12:32 PM   #5
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

Kim I have loaded in my Firmware.

Video for firmware upgrade click me

1 upgrade vid res . the resolution has a hesitation as you pan you can see it trying to catch up.

Old version does not have that. but both do not affect vid

2. stills do not see any difference the newer may seem in my mind Crips. so testing will tell later on,

I have not payed close attention to this but will when I get the chance.

I want to load the MPVR, and the PVr see what happens and load the IS-DV etc will be a post of its own.


fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 29, 2006, 1:02 PM   #6
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

believe I just blew my aiptei Is-dv out as I loaded the wrong firmware Lol shall try my best to get it up


fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2006, 12:16 PM   #7
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 27
Default

hi

mmmmmm................about 5 days loading the new firmware......i dont know but........i feel that the operations in cam is more faster.........i dont say that the shutter got faster.....but

i mean the zooming .........photos play back........video playing...........



i hope ur cam get on fishy

bye
kimof0911 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2006, 12:56 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 2,084
Default

Interesting how the earlier firmware had a lower framerate of 20fps when the stabilizer was on.
rgvcam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2006, 2:05 PM   #9
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,621
Default

Kim i am happy I have got it all taken care of ..........

I have the latest in there, and will not attemt a downgrade.

RGV, and Kim

yeah it's amazing how one can minipulate the firmware and have on the market a fps at 20 not 30?

you never knew that. neither did I

i wonder if WMP (windows media player) was tricked saying yeah its 30fps while it realy was 20 fps (lol)

lost my train of thought will end it there.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 23, 2006, 8:55 PM   #10
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Default

I have a firmware 2201. I tried to do the Firmware update 3200. I load it on to the SD Card. I turned it off. Turned it on. Go to the Main Menu. I press the Play and Record Buttons for 3 seconds. It then flashs the "SD Burn" then suddenly shuts off.

This there something special about the 2201?
MARVINTHEMARTIAN is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 AM.