Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Mar 11, 2007, 1:35 PM   #1

hello all...i am new to the hybrid world...but i have been reading alot of reviews on this site....they are amazing reviews...very detailed and descriptive....but i guess what i am really looking for are recommendations....lets face it...there are many hybrids out there and most of you have owned multiple ones...so maybe you could help someone who hasn't owned one

i am looking to buy 3 hybrids for a camp that i help out with in the summer...the main function of the camera will be to capture video for the purpose of making a dvd to send home with the kids...we are an "extreme action" camp....so there will video of water skiing...paintball...archery...horses....and other events that will need a good "fast pan" camera....and also we take pictures to put on our website for friends and family to see

so all that being said....i would like for you to give me some suggestions...maybe like a top 3 best hybrids for what i am doing...i know that i want something in the 5MP range....a good battery life....good quailty...good durability in the outdoors....and something under $200

any comments or suggestions that could lead me in the right direction of making this purchase would be very beneficial and much appreciated

thanks
jeffersonpeele is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 11, 2007, 2:57 PM   #2

Welcome jeffersonpeele

one comes to mind would be the Microtek 500 series?

Ispan 920with remote,the Aiptek mpvr as my last resort.

another great one would be the mustek 9300

if you want to take photos in increments you can set this up on a tree mount and if hidden capture every so often as well as one mentioned by sgspirit that is motion activated as well.

hope that helps out.

I own the mpvr and more it will do its job but may have the aud vid synch issues.