Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Aug 4, 2007, 2:30 AM   #1

I realize it's kind of an apples to oranges comparison but what are the members thoughts (pro's and con's) on these two hybrid cams?

From the info I've been able to find, it looks like the Sanyo has better build quality, better (or at the very least equal)low light, and better pan imaging.

The Go has the HD advantage, but in a sub $300 cam, Im not sure this is a big issue.

I'm a total novice when it comes to cameras of this type so any input(including personal opinions) would be appreciated,especialy since there aren't any localretailers that have both on hand for me to check out in person.

Thanks all.

bjensen is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 4, 2007, 5:47 AM   #2

welcome aboard

the aiptek Go is not an On hands camera atthis moment , it should have been by this time?

you are bestto Purchase, tryit out, and return it I say the same for the sanyo?

that means the sanyo may also not befound in a store, or most stores but you have a better chance of Finding it?

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1177717628879

Yep the sanyo is a H264 hybrid

Now if you ask me stabilization the sanyo, not aiptek

5x opt sanyo 3x aiptek

battery life 80 min sanyo 30 min aiptek

Stereo recording Sanyo, aiptek mono/mono

editing software sanyo aiptek just windows mediaplayer software

Readingthe specs that is what I get, sanyo being a way better camera for more money?

Isay it is a real decision now

Kodak Z1275

sanyo

aiptek

caasio EX-V7

more and more H264 compressed cameras of M-peg4 are coming out

more and more
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 4, 2007, 8:31 AM   #3