Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Oct 11, 2007, 2:40 PM   #1

Im very new to the whole hybrid camera thing, I do work as an electronic sales associate but all we sell at my store is a DXG506v which I've never used before b/c we just got in in but ive never heard of it before so it must oops. Anyways I'm looking to buy a hybrid around $100 I need something that has good quality video with minimal frame skipping, and i would like for it to do allright in low light situations if possible. I've been looking into the new aiptek a-hd but I dont have a high def. tv to play it back on so im not sure if i should get it or not, is it worth the extra $50 anyways I plan on making movies and burning them to a dvd and playing them back in a dvd player also i would like to hook it up to the tv while shooting. K, well im not going to beat around the bush, lol im using it to shoot movies with me and my gf and some of her freinds (hints the low light situations, lol) but I would like to use it for more than just that too I would also be shooting some roadtrips I go on during the day time. If you guys really think it will be worth the extra money I will get the a-hd if the video quality is that much better, I allready have a 2gb sd card too!!! But really the only brand I ever hear about aiptek, so that's all I know, experts please help me out.

Thanks
mattlew62 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 11, 2007, 2:51 PM   #2

Matt Welcome in?

1 you do not need a hdtv to view you are best to film in 720 at dvd quality? 1080 is more hd so if you're looking to shoot VIDEO this be the choice?

but remember keep it clean ?
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 11, 2007, 3:14 PM   #3