Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Mar 24, 2008, 9:46 PM   #1

Hi,

newbie here :-)
After review info from this forum, I got a A-HD 720 for recording some of the motorsport activities I'll do in the Summer. I plan to hook up a bullet cam and a mic to the AV-in port to record footage on SDHC cards.

I got an A-HD with "Full: V2.101". I ran a test in the car with the A-HD alone. There are lots of interference noise. I think it is related to the car as the noise sort of disappear when the car is idle and stopped.

Is there a fix for this besides may be wrapped the thing around with aluminum foil?

William

potatok is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 25, 2008, 4:32 AM   #2

the mic is too sensitive.. 2.002 or higher notfixed.

I have tons ofvideo and need to check one out after a Aiptek repair was done, loading firmware yourself not a fix

when you drive the cams mic is moving in/out, causing the noise almost like an amplified signal, happened the first one I got theGO and th A-Hds

potatok wrote:
Quote:
Hi,

After review info from this forum, I got a A-HD 720 for recording some of the motorsport activities I'll do in the Summer. I plan to hook up a bullet cam and a mic to the AV-in port to record footage on SDHC cards.

I got an A-HD with "Full: V2.101". I ran a test in the car with the A-HD alone. There are lots of interference noise. I think it is related to the car as the noise sort of disappear when the car is idle and stopped.

Is there a fix for this besides may be wrapped the thing around with aluminum foil?

William

fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2008, 4:33 AM   #3

I would like to find out as well. I imagine that it is a Faraday cage type setup would be used.

Also check if it is vibration through your mount, shaking connections inside the camera.
Wayne12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2008, 4:39 AM   #4