Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Mar 3, 2009, 2:39 PM   #1

Hi all and greetings from Portugal!

I'm very interested in buying a camera that allows me to shoot some good clips of my daughter fooling around and, at the same time, that allows me to shoot some skiing down the slopes rides.
So, I believe either the Sanyo Xacti VPC-HD2000 or Xacti HD1010 would do the trick but what I don't know is if I should go for HD200 that is a little bit more expensive (naturally..).
I've found the HD2000 for about 515€ (http://www.camerabox.co.uk/product1....ProductID=7459) and the HD1010 for about 415€ (http://www.camerabox.co.uk/product1....ProductID=5620).

I believe that they both would be fine because I've seen some snow footage at Youtube made with the HD1010 (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qzLkB8KOtxs) and I liked a lot... but, then again, I'm not an expert in this matter.

There is still an much affordable option: Toshiba P30.
I found it online for about 170€ (http://www.microwarehouse.co.uk/catalogue/item/TOSDVC11) wich is an enormous difference of price.
I liked the sample that an italian posted here but, at the same time, I didn't like the blur during the zooming process.

So, what I would ask you is: if money were not an issue, wich one should I buy?

Thanks a lot for you attention!

Best regrads!

PS: Hope the links came out ok! I didn't find buttons to insert a link. Anyway, this is my first post here... :-)
plisboa is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 3, 2009, 3:39 PM   #2