Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old May 16, 2009, 11:33 PM   #1

Default What software is out there to edit .MOV files created by Aiptek HD 1080p?

Newbie here. Considering buying Aiptek HD camcorder based on Fishy's posts and others. I'm not asking for the moon, I'm asking for quality HD video at a great price to be able to video pets and kids to upload to YouTube for overseas and far away family to enjoy. BUT.... I need (underscore, bold, italics, etc.) to edit these files. I'm a huge dork when it comes to titles, fades, adding music, etc. I understand this camcorder records in .MOV files... is there a work-around or something I can download in order to transfer these files into a movie editing program? (I use Windows Movie Maker and Video Explosion. I have a PC, not a Mac.)

I apologize if this has been answered elsewhere... I've been online searching for over 3 hours with no answer. Thanks in advance! I'm in California, in case that's of any importance.
PuppyLover is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 17, 2009, 7:49 AM   #2

Welcome Aboard puppylover...

AVCHD or any HD video is easily editedwith the latest movie editer on the market.
Sony Vegas 9 released for free till may 14th 2009, Pinnical studio 12 plus released for free a month 2 months plus ago. Magix movie editor 12,14,15, all the pluses. released for free on 12plus, and 14 plus rebated.

I find using magix, to have the most bang for the buck. while Sony Vegas 9 may be more catered t osimplier things, on a professional manner.

visit a site, trial a program, worse thing is ytou have a registered dll .
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 18, 2009, 5:35 AM   #3