Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Sep 19, 2009, 9:57 PM   #11
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

As above posted a comparison video, I did a night sample, just along the same area.

the boat was not truely lit, snapped pic, and video and shocked that a nice shot came out.

As the sky has a soft blue, and hardely light the cam. worked well. am sure if the fonts were big enough, and going through some settings i have a better pic.
As I am rendering, andwill getthesesamples up. i can say this, I turned on the leds and had them shinning on the swans, but not strong enough to capture, I had to set the program editing to show thatthey are there.

This cam amazes me. and happy it is a bargain cam.

I will have to look into the Kodak Zi8, and think real careful about that one.
Continue to follow my outlook they do change and always on a positive note, thank you.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2009, 7:53 AM   #12
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RC1b704xnLw

Here is the Twilight video , hope you enjoy the clips
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 20, 2009, 7:25 PM   #13
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

http://vimeo.com/6673069

As loading up in youtube/vimeo

Coney ISland, nothing special a comparison, making the GVS the better cam, a wider angle, color, etc, etc....

The cam does a great job, I had bladed, placed on my belt , and angled the lens, but no locking tab. out of site, and no one noticed. so imagine being correctly placed, lol of course no footage to showdue to the lens not staying in place.


DOD f 200 hd. or simular model, you may never know what you have. enjoy

Last edited by fishycomics; Sep 20, 2009 at 8:07 PM.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 21, 2009, 2:32 PM   #14
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rs7X0D122Xo
a sample of 1280x720 nighttimeenjo.

i am amazed that the video looks not bad, never perfect. loaded direct to youtube quicktime.mov format converted by youtube.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Sep 23, 2009, 7:18 PM   #15
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EuwWb3tPKag

As the Impaitience arestill at its fullest, and not yet seeded with pods. I thought I grab the DOD f200HD, with the GVS. Go outside while the light was fairly a decent twilight. I turned on both cams, and started to film. The best thing, is I needed light, and had no problem while recording , turning of the 4 leds. The Killer, the GVS gots to share the led. so I am placing this Comparison, and a little about the video:

Both cams are at 1280x720 res. one at 30f, other 60f. Both are on macro mode, gvs allows closer, while the DOD limited . One is AF while he other FF auto-focused, fixed focused.

You can deffently see tht the DOD outshined the GVS, this time around, so whne I have that chance i will be soon placing both cams on a homemade hand held tripod, problem will be showing leftside one cam, rightside otehrcam, have to figure that out.

look for thevideo online at youtube, will add link in soon.

Last edited by fishycomics; Sep 23, 2009 at 8:08 PM.
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 3, 2009, 6:38 AM   #16
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

http://cgi.ebay.com/SLIM-FULL-HD-108...d=p4999.c0.m14

200 plus is amazing that the price has gone up from 140 LOL
http://cgi.ebay.com/FULL-HD-1920-108...d=p4999.c0.m14


100.00 over the price i paid


remember to be careful of the pricing this cam should only cost 139.00 tops
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2009, 5:54 PM   #17
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Please i need help.
first of all, apologies for my english, itīs not tto well.
Today has recieved my f200hd. The cam works perfectly, but i have problems when i try to watch the films in the pc. Itīs watched with a lot of delay and i donīt know why, because i have a vado hd 720 and i have no problems.
Please anyone helps?
regards
odioapeterpan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2009, 6:06 PM   #18
Moderator
 
fishycomics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: NYC NY
Posts: 9,623
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odioapeterpan View Post
Please i need help.
first of all, apologies for my english, itīs not tto well.
Today has recieved my f200hd. The cam works perfectly, but i have problems when i try to watch the films in the pc. Itīs watched with a lot of delay and i donīt know why, because i have a vado hd 720 and i have no problems.
Please anyone helps?
regards
I run a hp 1070N (look up specs) it's a 2.5 ghz. All HD 1080P cams will now need 3.0ghz minimum you'll be able to run the quicktime and video to view . It is Normal to have a delay, and stutter, a few things I do.

A) I convert to WMV all runs smoother.
B) Shoot in a lower resolution,
C) find a different or capatable player .

hope that helped out
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2009, 6:21 PM   #19
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 7
Default

Itīs a lot of delay, horrible. In the other hand, i have a jvc everio 1920full hd and it woks perfectly in the pc. Nothing of delay.
I have tried with 4 differents programs, GOM, quicktime, mediaplayer and nothing.
aT this moment iīm connecting the cam via hdmi with the tv, and it works perfectly.... Do you still think that could be a problem with my chip (amd 3,00 ghz) or maybe a problem with codecs.....?
thanks for your help
odioapeterpan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 24, 2009, 6:45 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 584
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by odioapeterpan View Post
Itīs a lot of delay, horrible. In the other hand, i have a jvc everio 1920full hd and it woks perfectly in the pc.
Why not install the VLC media player. That is open-source software, and most of us know how it performs in various PCs. More important, it contains the codecs internally, and that eliminates a variable in your computer software:

http://www.videolan.org/

Let us know the comparison when you are playing with VLC
Trevmar is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:52 PM.