Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Oct 31, 2009, 12:24 PM   #1

Default Aiptek GVS Problem

I'm a newbie - searched the forum, but couldn't find a reference to anyone else having encountered this problem:

I connected my GVS to the TV, using the HD cable (YPrPb). It worked fine. I tried to turn the camera off by closing the camera monitor, but the light on top stayed on. Not yet having discovered the ON/OFF button that is under the monitor, I turned off the camera by removing the battery.

I disconnected the HD cable, and tried to turn on the camera, but could not get an image on the camera's monitor.

What I'm finding is that the camera is stuck in the external HD monitor mode.

If I open the camera to turn it on, the attached monitor flashes a dark gray screen momentarily, then goes black. If the camera is attached to the TV via the HD cable, the TV display works, but if I use the A/V display cable, it does NOT work.

I haven't been able to find anything about a "reset" for the camera other than removing the battery. I've tried removing the SD card, but this seems to be something internal.

Any thoughts would be appreciated.

--ARBY
arbycam is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 31, 2009, 12:31 PM   #2

Support is available mon-fri..... I know you do not want to hear that.

the Aiptek cam does not have a reset button, a removal of the battery is needed if crashs, all goes back to normal.

1 standard def top plug to tv, red/white/yellow. to inputs oftv, cam , lift screen. asks . av out, earpeice, if it says av in then you got av input LOL. screenshuts off, all displays on tv. closing the cam should not shut down cam, but the manual on/off will.

2 hd componant red/green/blue is video only, and you will need the white/red of sd ones, same scenerio as no. 1.....

we have that clear that either way turn on cam choose setting, and turn off by manual cam will sut down.