Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Jul 20, 2005, 2:27 PM   #1

Welcome One and All, Please say hello. tell us just a little about yourself , and where you found us, if of an old member or brand new to the web.

In Here you May Ask any question,, and we'll do our best to help Answer them, If we do not have the answer, we'll make one up for you, or find a solution to the Challange.

We will also try our best to direct you to a thread , or topic that may be of help.

Thank you. and hope all have a great time posting

the Moderators of Steves hybrid section MOD FISHY

Welcome All I am a newbie to Steve's furom,(spring 2005)and hope to be of great assistance to this index of Hybrid still/movie/mp3/digicams,

I own 3 musteks, and2 aiptek, and have had many challenges of comments, complaints , concerns and best of all recommendations. Once again I wanted to say Hello My username is fishycomics possable change to a better suited name for the furom, thank you.

fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 27, 2005, 9:51 PM   #2

do you know anything about the adventure dv3?

ive noticed the adventure dv3 is pretty much a dv3500.....everythings the same except one thing....in video whats the fps of the dv3?
cabbot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 27, 2005, 11:51 PM   #3

The Adventure DV3 is a Mustek camera that comes with a rubber housing that stretches around the perimeter of the camera. They must intend this thing to take a beating, as I've heard of a camera like this, plus one similar to it, neither with extra protection, being dropped 1metre onto concrete with no damage other than scratches.

It seems difficult to find fps specs for it. Perhaps www.mustek.com, or www.mustek.com.tw has them. Beware that it doesn't appear to have a flash. Cameras of that general design typically did 640x480 at 11fps.
sgspirit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Jul 28, 2005, 6:03 AM   #4