Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Nov 15, 2005, 4:45 PM   #1

Hi, from all your excellent advise so far i am pretty sure that i am going to buy the Digilife DDV-M1, however one digi camcorder keeps attracting my attention and i would just like to know what you think of it, it is the Creative DiviCam 248. I cant seem to find it in many places apart from Yesasia.com. I will try and give the link for these, but it probably wont work as i'm not very good at this sort of stuff, sorry.

http://global.yesasia.com/en/PrdDept...ronics/code-c/

Please provide your opinions of whether i should stick with the Digilife or go for the Creative one.

Thanks
zizzi is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Nov 15, 2005, 5:38 PM   #2

excellent find. the camera is a 4 megapixal , and software enhanced to 8 meg not 4 meg ccd, but a ccd lens does notr say how may fixed lens it has most are around 5 andthat might be said by 1/2.5"

machro is limited to 2 plus feet no closer as well as the regualr video

what i find amazing is the avi, and asf file not just one but possable choice of which one you can film in.

the flash is only from 1 meter to 1.5 that to me is not a lot. 4-6 feet.

How it does not say it is a 8 meg but a 4 meg ccd tells alot of truth

Sounds like a good buy but if you really can stare and take note, does it resemble others like the digilife M1 or v1 it is close to my mpvr but no cigar. missing all those extras. No mp3 player no vice recorder

just vid still tv out and card rreader /storage

have to figure out 4-n-1 they keep it a secret lol

fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Nov 15, 2005, 8:07 PM   #3

I'm curious about the DiVi 428 ... but not $250 US curious! It should sell for under 200.

I agree with Fishy except on the lack of a MP3 player and a voice recorder. The information at Creative Worldwide seems to say it has both.