Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Hybrid Still/Movie/MP3 Digicams

Old Dec 27, 2005, 6:10 AM   #1

Here's a new hybrid out of Korea:

http://wsnx.co.kr/new/product/camera_9.htm

You can figure out some of the stuff yourselves but here are some extras:

4X digital zoom

4megapix stretches to 8megapix.

As I've said, you can pretty much figure out the rest. The above values would have been hard to extrapolate as the Korean number system is a tad different from the English-adopted system.

The price?

http://naver2.maxmarket.co.kr/pub/ma...p;iCode=242732

That's a bit under 280USD and you get the 1Gig Sandisk memory.

One thing to remember: we pay a lot extra over here for what you're getting dirt cheap. If you want to do a little comparison shopping go here:

http://naver2.maxmarket.co.kr/pub/ma...st&cID=234

Ultimately, we pay more for something that's built in Korea (living here) than I would if I bought the same item in Canada. I'm an economist and I've yet to figure that one out.

I'm considering getting this model despite it being a first run. I can also get the Aiptek HDDV 8300 for under 300USD and it's got some extra goodies that come with it, so I'm in something of a quandry.

http://dnshop.daum.net/html/event/ev...C2020000_04_01 (this page will self-destruct as it's a sale)

Any help would be appreciated.

Later.

chuckie is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 27, 2005, 1:08 PM   #2

[align=center][/align]
[align=center][/align]
[align=center][/align]
[align=center]Have you looked at the hanshing, and Dxg they look pritty close[/align]
[align=center][/align]
[align=center][/align]
fishycomics is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2005, 7:14 PM   #3

It look like Creative Divi Cam 428.
alvin_ws is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 27, 2005, 9:26 PM   #4

Good call Fishy. It indeed does look VERY similar to the Hanshing.