Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Oct 18, 2006, 11:13 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 64
Default

I ordered the 1.4 Kodak telephoto lens and was told I had to get an adapter. I bought the adapter but was sent a 52mm and the camera and lens need a 55mm or a step-up 52-55mm ring. Kodak is out of them and don't know when they will be getting them. I need one as soon as possible.

Does anyone know where I can get the 52-55mm adapter or step up ring?



Thanks,

Tony
Tonyv49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 19, 2006, 4:49 PM   #2
Administrator
 
steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,535
Default

Go to B&H Photo in NYC, they have them.

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/


steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 5:00 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 64
Default

Thanks, Steve



Tony
Tonyv49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 9:27 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
bill2468's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,936
Default

The Kodak adapter for the aux lens comes in 55mm size (I have a z7590). Is the adapter sold to you a Kodak product? If not exchange it or return the lens and wrong adapter for a refund and deal with a differnt dealer.

BiLL

:|
bill2468 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 19, 2006, 10:09 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

Try to get a refund on the 52mm or tossit in a back bottom drawer till you actually need one. Then like Steve said go to BHphotovideo.com. Reputable folks and you can return something with them with no hassles!



Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2006, 2:11 PM   #6
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 64
Default

I bought a 52-55mm step up adapter from B&H. The lens connects fine but all the pictures taken through the telephoto lens are blurred. No matter what settings I try the pictures are out of focus.

I was on the phone with Kodak tech support but was disconnected. The tech sounded confused anyway.



Tony
Tonyv49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2006, 2:32 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

If you have an auxilliary lens setting try it. If the camera is already set to that then disable it! Unless something is very wrong with your camera the tele lens should work! When possible if you are still having some trouble even after doing what I said then get back with Kodak and hope for a better tech to help you! Hope some of this helps! Dawg.
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 20, 2006, 4:47 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 726
Default

any 52 to 55 mm step up ring will work... go to your local camera shop, they usually will have them..

shooting_rubber..
shooting_rubber is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 6:49 PM.