Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Dec 22, 2006, 2:41 PM   #1

Helloes. I'm very new to photography, and have just come to understand things like image composition, whitebalance, shutter speed and aperture. (Well, I don't entirely get aperture yet; theory doesn't seem to match reality all that well ).

I'm am generally pleased wiht my P880's outdoor shots, at least in favourable conditions (distinct light, or distinct lightsource / sources where otherwise dark) , but I can't seem to get very good macro pictures. Generally I use the normal flower mode, as it allows flash (I don't have proper lighting equipment for macros without flash). Manual focus has been fun, but I haven't gotten any ok results yet.

My question is, if I purchased the Kodak lens adapter, what would an acceptable macro lens be?

Lindinblade is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Dec 23, 2006, 2:13 AM   #2

Here are some that should work for you.
http://www.bhphotovideo.com/bnh/cont...goryNavigation

Remember ...when you use the adapter you won't be able to get as wide a shot as without the adapter. You will run into vignetting. That means it will be like looking through a tunnel until you zoom out some! I believ you can attach some lens and filters directly to the P880 lens. I'll let some of the others comment on that as I don't have and have not used the P880!

Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Dec 25, 2006, 10:46 AM   #3

Thank you for reply.

Does this mean that any 55mm 'close up lens' would theoretically work with the adapter, and that some would even without the adapter?

(I'm in Ireland, so shipping from that place could potentially be a costly story)

In regards to vignetting, thanks for clearing up that term. Not much worse with the adapter than with the sun-hood, I suppose.
Old Dec 25, 2006, 4:10 PM   #4