Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Feb 8, 2007, 10:47 PM   #1

OK- I hope Mike O'Brien at Kodak Corporate is watching this...

You have a totally clean slate. Exercise your mind. What would be YOUR IDEAL kodak Camera? Is it a DSLR camera? Or perhaps, it is yet another camera. This is the forum in which to put your Kodak desire in print.

For me, as an experienced teacher, I hope it would be a DSLR camera. But, then, thatmight be going a bit too far. I will settle for an much upgraded C-875 camera. I want a viewfinder ( the C-743 has one, why not the C-875?), better zoom, and IS.

Is that asking too much? I think not. Kothe "come back kid of 2004 throughdak can rise to the top of the heap. they are the "come back kid corporation of 2004 through 2007."

Please, please go for it Kodak!

MT/Sarah
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 8, 2007, 10:55 PM   #2

Didn't Kodak have an SLR a few years ago?

I think I would like to see a small waterproof P&S.
dr_spock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 8, 2007, 11:42 PM   #3

Dr. Spock-

Yes, more than a few years ago, Kodak marketed a very excellent DSLR camera based upon the, then current, Nikon DSLR body.

Kodak's very biggest market is in point and shoot cameras. IMHO Kodak has to take the C-875 (a great camera!) and improve it even further, adding IS, more zoom, and a REALLY workable optical viewfinder, like we already see on the C-743.

MT/Sarah
Old Feb 9, 2007, 12:54 AM   #4

Sarah, splendid choice for a topic, and I echo your sentiments about a "much upgraded C-875". Here are some ideas for the C875 successor:

- Optical image stabilization - very useful, of course, but particularly in small cameras. This is probably the most obvious improvement.

- Less aggressive noise reduction. I have photos that were taken ISO 64 that exhibit the dreaded "watercolor effect" in darker areas because of over-aggressive NR.

- Higher resolution LCD.