Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Apr 12, 2007, 5:50 AM   #1

I've had a v610 for a few months now and was wondering what other owners think of it. Am keen to get the best out of it but the manual is pretty basic and I'm still a bit of a noob when it comes to photographyso if anyone has any tips/links that would be most useful.

I like the size, convenience and Easyshare process but have had inevitable shake issues when using the long zoom. And for the same reasons I also find it almost impossible to use for low light (no-flash) photographs when I bump up the ISO.

Thanks all

Keith

keith_thfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 12, 2007, 12:52 PM   #2

Greetings Keith,

You have a great camera. Actually, I have used a number of times and am planning on buying one for myself from the refurbished group on the Kodak site.

Personally, I find that the warning feature is useful in that it tells me what the camera settings are going to be (usually slower and goes to red if too slow). I can then set the camera in manual and adjust the settings.

I also like the Picture enhancing features such as KODAK PERFECT TOUCH Technology, on-camera cropping, and as notedblurry picture alert. You can turn these on and off. ThePERFECT TOUCH Technology lets youenhance your pictures to benice and rich as well as more correctly exposed. The on camera cropping lets you edit the composition you used for a better or tighter result.

One of my favorites is the panorama option. You can take three pictures based on the suggested starting points noted onscreen. At the end the camera will stitch them all together for one larger image. Love it for vacation and group scenes.