Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Oct 7, 2009, 10:47 AM   #1

Default Kodak M380

I am new to the digital camera world. Like to read what you all write here and have never posted until now.

I need some professional help.

Just bought this camera for my 75th high school reunion in 2 weeks. I have read through instructions 2 or 3 times and am confused.
The event will be inside a banquet hall. Most likely, from what I recall past reunions, the lighting is low. I've never seen a bright light event like this. Dinner tables will be all over, a stage up front, followed by a band and dancing.
I'm assuming I should set the flash to "reduce red-eye" setting? What should I set the other setting at? (portrait, landscape, etc, etc) I want to get the best pictures of my surviving classmates and hope they will turn out nicely. I will not be using a tripod device, just handheld.

Thank you.

Arthur
nakedland is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Oct 7, 2009, 10:49 AM   #2

Questions?? Please ask and I'll answer as soon as I can.

BTW, I went to Kodak and used their tech help and they were no help at all. I was very disappointed in them.

They just kept telling me to refer to the manual. I told 2 different rep's that I was still confused and they said the manual expalins everything perfectly. I found them to be rude. Just my opinion

Arthur
Old Oct 7, 2009, 1:18 PM   #3

Arthur-

You have a very important event coming up quite quickly. So we had better get to work on this problem in a hurry because it will take some experimentation on your part.
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Oct 7, 2009, 1:30 PM   #4

OK, I'm ready. Did you need me to list the settings on top of camera so you can help? Or is looking them up easier for you?

Arthur
Old Oct 7, 2009, 1:43 PM   #5

Hi again, Arthur-