Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Aug 10, 2010, 12:18 PM   #1

Default Z980 Beginners Guide

Just got mine and am looking for a beginners guide.
Chester Ludlow is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 10, 2010, 1:05 PM   #2

Chester-

Please understand that these "Beginner's Guides" are something that I personally sit down and write myself. I am a professional digital camera instructor and do these guides to help newbies.I have to get hold of a Z-980 camera to write the guide. The guides are not something we have on the shelf ready to go.

Right now my severely handicapped husband of 53 years is having a very difficult time. So as his full time care-giver, my spare time has been very limited in the past week. I hope you will understand.

Sarah Joyce
mtclimber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 10, 2010, 4:17 PM   #3

Default Re: Z980 Beginners Guide

Quote:
Originally Posted by mtclimber View Post
Chester-

Please understand that these "Beginner's Guides" are something that I personally sit down and write myself. I am a professional digital camera instructor and do these guides to help newbies.I have to get hold of a Z-980 camera to write the guide. The guides are not something we have on the shelf ready to go.

Right now my severely handicapped husband of 53 years is having a very difficult time. So as his full time care-giver, my spare time has been very limited in the past week. I hope you will understand.

Sarah Joyce
Sarah, being new to the Kodak forum and just getting my first Kodak digital camera I was only trying to get some help to get the most from my Z980. I certainly was not trying to put you or any other forum user on the spot or in an uncomfortable position. I had seen other Kodak camera beginners guide posted and just thought someone might have one for the Z980 that they might share.

Chester Ludlow
Old Aug 10, 2010, 6:41 PM   #4

Hi Chester,