Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old May 14, 2004, 6:44 PM   #1

Well people 2 months ago I purchased a new 6490. It came with the camera dock, but I also got the printer dock. All I can say is this camera is awesome.

I looked at almost every brand. Several reasons I chose Kodak is I have an outdated Kodak DC-50, and still works great. Also have had good results dealing with the people at Kodak. I have been taking pictures for several years, both 35 mm, and digital, BUT make no mistake, I am still a beginner, and learning. I am now going to try to take photos rather than pictures. I have 2 computer systems. The older system is 5 years old, and the new one has Windows XP. BUT again I am not a computer expert. The reason I bring this up is some have not liked the Kodak software. I myself have found this software to work great. Takes no time to download, and works well. Someone stated that they could not get their pictures in any place but the Kodak Easy Share Software. After I download, I can then put any or all the photos in my photo editing programs, and even my word processor.

Anyone wanting to take good photos with the basic knowledge can not go wrong with this camera.

Gene
teague is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old May 14, 2004, 8:05 PM   #2

Hi Gene,,,i agree with you on the ES issue,,,works great,,,i love it,,i can open Photoshop Elements 2,,,go to ES ,,,get the pic,,,fix and play with it,,,then send it right back to ES,,,and be able to find it later,,,by date,album name,,etc,,,,

Most people that have problems with it are using old outdated equipment and do not take the time to learn a new program before complaining and crying that it`s junk,,,,all programs have a learning curve,,,don`t complain when it`s not the way "YOU`D" like it..

People use forums to complain,,,hardly ever to praise,,,that`s why the bad always shows up rather than the good something does...