Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Jul 31, 2004, 1:13 PM   #1

I just received my Kodak 4530 and need a lot more information on how to do close-upswith it. The book doesn't go into much detail about it, or maybe I just don't know what I am doing.Is there ahints page here or can I get help here? I am REALLY NEW TO DIGITAL, actually never did much of the other either, so be kind, like your talking to a 2 year old please. Thank you.

PS I also have the 2 accessory lenses +7 & +10 and the Adapter coming some time today too.

Sheila is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Jul 31, 2004, 6:06 PM   #2

While I have a different EasyShare, they are all about the same: very simple to use.

Turn the mode dial to the icon that looks like a flower or tulip, frame your shot, get a focus light, and click.My camera has a 'document' setting but it seems no more than near mode with the flash turned off.

Remember, with digital you will have an instant result and can immediately try again at no cost. Experiments are free! (Iassume you have rechargeable batteriesas well as a memory card.)

John
jdm124 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 1, 2004, 1:34 AM   #3

Sheila ,,John is right,,,turn the mode dial to ,macro (looks like a flower),,,then you can get as close as just under 3 inches away from the lense front to the subject,,,,

The closer you can get the more detail you will have,,i use the LCD too when doing close-ups it makes it so you don`t have to get right down there when doing flowers,,,you can still see the image,,,center it,,,and see if the light goes green....

I`ve taken some just bending over at the waist and holding it out in front of me so i could just tell if the light was green,,,then snapping a pic,,saves dirty knees...