Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Feb 5, 2005, 4:55 PM   #1

Hi everyone,

Just got my Sunpak 383 super and a flash bracket, MAN what a difference that makes.

I've got a couple of questions though. Does any one else have problems with their sync cord not making a good connection with the cameras pc slot? I can snap a pic and the flash won't fire and if I put my finger on the plug on the camera end of the cord and it will fire on the next shot. Other times it works great.

My other question has to do with white balence. Most of my outside pics have a bluish cast to them, i've tried Auto and Daylight white balence and they come outpretty much the same. I've tried it with a UV and a polarizer filter on and off and those don't seem to make a difference either. I've been told that this is kind of common in digicams, but I am fairly new at this so I don't know. If it is clear here tomorrow I'll try to post a couple of examples.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Bob
Bob Mevis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Feb 5, 2005, 5:11 PM   #2

Never had a problem with the sych cord on my DX6490 Bob,,quite likely a bad cord,,,and post a few for us to see,,,i don`t think i`ve seen a bluish tint in any of mine unless i did`nt change the white balance correctly,,,auto outside should be perfect...

Brian
brianhare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 6, 2005, 10:20 PM   #3

Hi Bob;

I've got a 383 for my 6490 and it works without a hitch. It is an extremely flexible flash to work with. I hope your problem is nothing more than the sync cord.

Tom, on Point Pelee, Canada
http://www.darwinonline.org/index.php?cat=11078
Tom Overton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Feb 7, 2005, 5:03 PM   #4

Thanks for answering my post, Brian and Tom.

I really like the Sunpak and I do believe the problem is with the sync cord. I will have to pick up a new one.