Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Mar 18, 2005, 9:14 AM   #1

Hello,I`ve had my 6490 for about 6 months now,Its mt first DC,well my first camera come to think of it.I`ve just used auto mode straight out of the box.A nights reading in these excellent forums I decided to experiment with PASM ,took a few night shots ,1 or 2 were ok,a lot of them were just too bright.I had the camera resting on a wall and the timer was used.

The settings I used for the pic are f2.8 ,4sec, iso 80 ,no flash, saturated colour.The streetlights seem to be the main cause of it.I tried a larger f stop and longer shutterspeedas recommended in a thread.It was taken last night ,the sky for the last couple of nights has had a strange glow to it,I thought I`d try to capture it.I am a complete beginner.

I have learned so much in the past few days from reading these forums.Thank you in advance for the hive of information..thank you for everyone`s input.

TommysDad

tommysdad is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 18, 2005, 11:48 AM   #2

Welcome, I too am a Digital beginner. Having used 35mm for more years than I care to remember, I am learning all over again. I'm just happy to see someone trying to really learn the capabilities of their cameras instead of just complaining that it doesn't do everything but wash the dishes for them. I can't give you the input you need for your photo's, but will certainly be watching and listening for the answers. Just want to welcome you and say keep sending photo's and questions so we all can learn along with you.

Nuf Said DAWG
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 18, 2005, 12:26 PM   #3