Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Mar 23, 2005, 4:33 PM   #1

I am also the new owner of a Kodak DX 7590!! I recieved it on the 21st. I'm enjoying it so far, altho there is one very large learning curve. Have been out of photogrraphy for a long time, so it's almost new to me again.

Question: Which filters should I be looking at? They will be my next investment. I bought a 512 Meg SD card with the camera, so storage won't be a concern, at least for awhile.

And of course, any other advice to this newbie will be greatly appreciated.
pweegar is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 23, 2005, 4:57 PM   #2

Congrats on the 7590 its a great camera and I'm still learning about it myself,. as far as filters are concerned I think everyone will agree when I say you might wanna buy a polarizing filter to tone down thos wild reflections we seem to get at times plus it does have other advantages as well' bluer skies etc my next filter is a star point filter which gives the effect of beams coming from the light source 4 point right up to 16 point if I am right on this but the polarizing filter in my opinion is a must...Enjoy your new camera:|
PS. Oh and don't forget a tripod, thats a must as well. I bought mine at wally-world for like 18 bux and it does the job nicely for me
TD Cole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2005, 7:59 PM   #3

Welcome...My first recomendation is to go to Kodaks web site and get the firmware update for the 7590, its well worth it.Print out the directions and follow them closely.Next you will need an adapter for any lenses. Many people prefer the Kodak one but I'm happy with mine from ebay.On ebay you will find 2 different size adapters ..52 and 55mm. Kodaks lenses are 55mm and some say that produces less vignetting than the 52. After thatI'm sure you will find more things to buy than you can afford:lol:.

Dan

dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 23, 2005, 9:40 PM   #4