Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Old Mar 25, 2005, 9:30 PM   #1

Hi all Im very new to digital photography, could someone please explain Bracketing in laymans terms what this is as the manual says pretty much nothing on the subject...many thanks in advance:?:
TD Cole is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Mar 25, 2005, 11:22 PM   #2

Wagaboo when I was useing my old SLR, It was all manual settings and you didn't have a review button to see what you had just shot, so you would take what you thought was the best shot. Then you would shoot another with the film speed or the F-Stop or both turned up one notch then down one notch bracketing the supposed good shot. That way, since film processing took so long, you would have a better chance of getting a good shot the first time. Had to do it that way cause as you know, you don't get a second chance sometimes. If I thought it was a really good one, I'd sometimes bracket 2 or three notches up and down. Hope that helps cause Right now I couldn't help much with these digicams. I don't think bracketing a shot is as relevant for them as with the old SLR film ones

The Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Mar 25, 2005, 11:49 PM   #3

Wag' throws Da Dawg a big ol' Rawhide bone and says Tanks buddy,,,This time I threw it away from you ok...lol
Old Mar 26, 2005, 12:26 AM   #4