Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Apr 18, 2005, 10:08 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 696
Default

also do you sue only optical zoom with it or do you also use your digital zoom?
alandjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Apr 18, 2005, 11:35 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 164
Default

They claim that it multiplies your zoom by 1.7 times, so your 380 mm zoom will grow to 646mm. I've made it a practice to never use the digital zoom. If you need to get in closer you would be better off cropping later IMO.
Troy Carter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Apr 19, 2005, 1:47 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

As Troy Carter said it is suposed to add that much to the zoom you already have. Here are some examples using digital and optical zoom. I sometimes use both.

Big DawG

the first is with full digital zoomhttp://www.stevesforums.com/forums/view_topic.php?id=54172&forum_id=18
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 9:40 PM.