Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 2, 2005, 3:44 PM   #1
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 438
Default

I have a nearly three year-old DX4330 camera and for some time now I am having trouble getting it to lock the memory card in the slot. I can hear the click that is supposed to be when the card locks in place but when I release it, it will pop back out. It will take many attempts before the card will lock in place. Sometimes I just give up and keep it in place with the little plastic cover that protects the memory card slot.

Is this a common problem? Is there a fix? Could it be related to the fact that this camera fell into water for a few seconds (enough to get water inside and stop working) several months ago? The camera survived the splash unharmed after it dried, however.
luisr is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 2, 2005, 5:02 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 188
Default

have you tried a different card
I'd say where it hooks on the card might be wornout
there is a little notch on the cutoff corner side
if that gets worn till it is slanted and not streight then
the card wouldnt stay in place
TechJD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2, 2005, 6:30 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 438
Default

Yes, I have two cards and both show the same problem. They are not worn and one has been used many more times than the other.
luisr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2, 2005, 6:44 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 188
Default

well then the peice that catches then in the camera is worn
contact Kodak and see what it would cost to get it fixed
TechJD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 2, 2005, 6:55 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 438
Default

:sad: Probably the same as buyingthe current DX model that replaced it. Is it something accessible without taking too much apart?
luisr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 3, 2005, 12:04 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 188
Default

that I wouldnt know as I havent tried to take one apart
maybe someone who has will answer
TechJD is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 4:22 PM.