Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 8, 2005, 9:52 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
Cold Snail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 562
Default

As posted in anotherforum, both myself and Aussie Dave are getting a disposable 35mm (for a laugh), to prove that it's not necessary to have all the options on your camera.

If anybody else wants to join in, there is no time limit, but you must post some examples (good or bad) when the prints come back....

My weapon.


£2.99 + 99p postage and free processing to boot.
Cold Snail is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old Aug 8, 2005, 12:12 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

I'll have to ask but I don't think the wife will let me buy another camera just yet!!! LOL Your on! The both of you!!


Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 1:39 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
Cold Snail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 562
Default

bigdawg wrote:
Quote:
I'll have to ask but I don't think the wife will let me buy another camera just yet!!! LOL Your on! The both of you!!
Dawg
You can do whatever you want when you take the pictures, the only rule is it has to come from a chuck-away camera.

Cold Snail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 1:43 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

Of course.

Dawg

bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 3:02 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 696
Default

Good idea cold snail - I was curious about your address so I put it on a new earth-google software and got this pik at 28,000 feet.

Pablo
Attached Images
 
alandjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 3:10 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

Paul, I'm almost afraid to ask:-)does it have to be a Kodak disposable:roll:

Dan


dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 5:09 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Cold Snail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 562
Default

dan279 wrote:
Quote:
Paul, I'm almost afraid to ask:-)does it have to be a Kodak disposable:roll:

Dan

Nope, choose whatever you want to (even the cammo Fuji one).
I got a Kodak chuck-away because it was £2.99 on Ebay +99p postage and comes with free processing.

I doubt I could do it cheaper over here....
Cold Snail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 8, 2005, 5:18 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Cold Snail's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 562
Default

alandjo wrote:
Quote:
Good idea cold snail - I was curious about your address so I put it on a new earth-google software and got this pik at 28,000 feet.

Pablo
That's the place, nice isn't it?

Google Earth is a fun little program, it's a shame it crashes so much, but just for you, I stuck a pin at my address.


Attached Images
 
Cold Snail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 1:04 AM   #9
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

NOW... I can plan my straffing run with the A-10!!!! BOOM-BOOM- BOOM-BOOM!!!!! Actually more like a snarling rottweiler. Nice to see the address. I've already seen your garden!


Dawg
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 12:26 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

Bump
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 PM.