Go Back   Steve's Digicams Forums > Digital Cameras (Point and Shoot) > Kodak

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old Aug 9, 2005, 8:56 AM   #11
Senior Member
 
bigdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Thach Alabama
Posts: 14,981
Default

Yeessssshhh!! Mooree moooonnn shotzzzz! PPLLLEEEEAASSSZZz!!



DDDAAWWWWGGG
bigdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 12:47 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

Sandy, are you using accessory lens focus?... as for landscape mode or not, I find it depends on the situation, sometimes I do better without landscape mode....And the more you play the sooner you will become accustomed to it

Dan


dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 12:49 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

Mr Blue!!!!! what happened to your avatar???looks like you went to he** with yourself:-) Is that what Sin City does to you:?

Dan




dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 5:17 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
smiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 589
Default

Yes Dan I did use landscape mode,but not the accessory lens focus.

I did wonder about using it though

Sandy
smiles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 9, 2005, 7:20 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

I seem to have better luck using it, Sandy

Dan


dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2005, 7:39 PM   #16
Senior Member
 
kashka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Minnedosa Manitoba
Posts: 1,158
Default

Congrats on the Tcon,Sandy!!..I know I was..well not disappointed..more expectasious(new word)..when I got my lens.But then I realized it's how you use it..it has limits and I was expecting more zoom.But once you play around with it you will love it more and more..:-).
Silly question here..what is lens accessory?:?
lisa
kashka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2005, 8:44 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

Lisa in the menu theres an option for autofocus, single focus or accessory lens focus...I think it helps with the Tcon

Dan


dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2005, 8:54 PM   #18
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 696
Default

Well lookie here Dan, thanks I never knew that stuff and have just had it on auto and didn't know of the other options. Thanks again, I'm going outside right now and play with the tcon. WHOA can not find on my DX 6490 am I missing something or is that only available on your camera Dan? But Thanks Dan.

Pablo
alandjo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 11, 2005, 10:16 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
kashka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Minnedosa Manitoba
Posts: 1,158
Default

Thanks Dan!..I guess I haven't used it because I don't think it's not on the 6490..lol.But thanks..if I had it I would try it.:lol:
lisa
kashka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Aug 12, 2005, 2:16 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
dan279's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,896
Default

Whoops, sorry , knowing how similar they are I just assumed the 6490 had it also.

Pablo..I prefer the single autofocus rather than continous because then the camera is not going crazy trying to focus while swinging around my neck, although its a slight bit slower I think

Dan


dan279 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 5:47 AM.